Skip to content

Main Navigation

Staff and Faculty Resources

Reserve Room 2110 LNCO Lounge

What can we help you with?
Faculty Resources

Below is a list of individuals who may provide some assistance to you.

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Kristina Bailey
Executive Assistant
(801) 581-8816
kristina.bailey@utah.edu

  • Main contact for dean, chairs, & directors
  • Coordinates administrative staff leadership meetings
  • Assists with all faculty processes, including RPT & FAR

Alumni Connections & Fundraising Assistance

Lexie Kite
Development Director
(801) 585-5053
lexie.kite@utah.edu 

  • Get lists of alumni and their contact info
  • Strategize and design a fundraising appeal
  • Coordinate all fundraising for your department or program

Human Resources Consultant

Danielle Thomsen
HR Manager
(801) 587-9861
Danielle.Thomsen@utah.edu

  • Provides advice for employees & managers in difficult situations
  • Performance evaluation planning & implementation
  • Provides clarification regarding University policies and procedures
  • Assists departments with reviewing salary equity, personnel planning, & training needs

Communications & Marketing

JanaJana Cunningham
Director of Marketing and Communications
(801) 213-0866
jana.cunningham@utah.edu

  • Marketing & communication outreach
  • Create & oversee content for news stories, website, social media, newsletter & college magazine
  • Social media campaigns
  • Humanities Radio

Graphic Design

Alix Walburn
Graphic Design Specialist
(801) 585-3988
alix.walburn@utah.edu

  • Assists with graphic design needs for posters, banners, brochures, promotional products, & college magazine
  • Assists with graphic design needs for websites & social media

Budget & Plan Development Assistance

Fred Hon
Accounting and Finance Manager
(801) 587-9190
fred.hon@utah.edu

  • Develop college budget plans
  • Financial resources management & monitoring
  • Fiscal year analysis & assessment

Administration & Appointment Management

Natalie Montoya
Administrative Manager
(801) 581-6214
natalie.montoya@utah.edu

  • Assist with Graduate and Undergraduate Affairs
  • Set up appointments with Associate & Assistant Deans
  • Assist with Facilities coordination
  • Assist with IT coordination
  • Assist with committee coordination

General Assistance & Office Management

Patricia Aoyagi
Administrative Assistant
(801) 581-6214
patricia.aoyagi@utah.edu

  • General Dean's Office Assistance
  • LNCO Lounge Reservations
  • Assistant to the Associate Dean for Research

Reserve the LNCO Lounge

Human Resources Analyst

Kailey Tetrick
HR Analyst
(801) 587-1930
Kailey.Tetrick@utah.edu

  • Help departments with the full hiring process
  • Resource for employees with questions regarding employment, payroll, benefits, etc.

Marketing & Social Media

Caitlyn Harris
Marketing Manager and Social Media
(801) 581-6215
c.s.harris@utah.edu

  • Strategic & direct marketing campaigns
  • Social media marketin
  • College wide events
  • Humanities Radio
  • College magazine

Web Design

Miriam Barse
Web Designer
(801) 585-9283
miriam.barse@utah.edu

  • College-wide website edits & updates
  • Full website creation & custom designs

Business & Financial Processes Assistance

Jenn Henke
Business Specialist
(801)884-6355
jenn.henke@utah.edu

  • College wide business & accounting processes
  • Questions about activities, chartfields & accounts

IT Help

SUBMIT AN IT HELP TICKET

Our local Humanities IT can help you with:

  • Deskstop hardware and software support
  • Local computer labs hardware and software support
  • New computer set up
  • New user orientation
  • Wired and wireless network support
  • Device retirement
  • First-line audio/visual support
  • Qualtrics: If you do not have an account please apply here.
    Network space is now available at Box for your department or program.

 

Useful Links

Various staff resources and college-wide connetions

 

 

Last Updated: 3/3/20